Figs Wrapped in Prosciutto…


After an impossibly long day, I had a serious craving for something sweet and savory. Hoping to find something I wouldn’t feel guilty about, I peered inside my refrigerator to take stock of the potentially worthy snacks. To my excitement, in the very center of the top shelf, sat the deeply purple figs I purchased over the weekend. I knew instantly that they were going to be the “sweet” of my “…and savory”.

 

  • What you’ll need:
  • 1 container of prosciutto
  • 1 container of figs
  • Feta or creamy goat cheese

 

 

Heat the oven to 375 degrees. Slice the prosciutto into ribbons (I like keeping them layered so they are easier to cut through). Once sliced, peel apart the different layers then set them aside. Remove the stems from the figs, then slice them length wise. Take 1 half of a fig, 1 piece of cheese (sized to your taste), and wrap them together with 1 ribbon of prosciutto. Repeat. Then pop them in the oven until they look crispy (about 30mins).

2 Comments

  1. Nice. If you want to try another variation on this theme, switch up the figs for dates and the goat cheese for peppercorn boursin. (Add the cheese after they come out of the oven though.

Leave a Reply

