Wearable Literary Genius…

I am what one might call a literature junkie…I just can’t get enough, and I’m pretty sure I can’t quit. There are days, more often than I’d like to admit, that I choose books over people. My all time favorite classic is Sherlock Holmes. I spent a good part of last summer reading every Sir Arthur Conan Doyle story ever written about the madman. I reveled in being plucked from the grasps of my technologically charged life, temporarily severing my new extremity (called the iPhone), and being transported into a century paved with cobblestones, lit by oil street lamps, and shrouded in adventure and mystery…all depicted to me from my glowing eReader, but I digress…So you can only imagine my giddy delight when I stumbled across an independent jeweler in the U.K., Kate, that mixes two things I adore; jewelry, and literature. She is currently in the process of making me my very own Sherlock Holmes cuff bracelet featuring my absolute favorite Holmes quote: “When you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth” …which I am pretty sure, I can not live without. To snag some of Kate’s amazing wearable literature for yourself, click here.

 

The wait is murder, but totally worth it! I really may need to go to “Readers Anonymous”…

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

